stationvast.blogg.se

3d carp on flat paper
3d carp on flat paper




3d carp on flat paper

While this does help (although it doesn't eliminate the problem all the time), now the walls are not sticking together (2 layer walls will easily pull apart).

3d carp on flat paper

So, I've reduced the extrusion multiplier in prusaslicer. This leaves me to believe it's overextrusion. If I let the first layer go down with very obvious gaps (as shown in all of the examples of the bed being too far away), I get better results, but clearly this isn't the proper first layer bed height.

3d carp on flat paper

If I get it dialed in to where the gaps all disappear, and the first layer is nice and full/smooth, the roughness of the following layers will be worse. I'm also not squishing the filament, I can clearly see small gaps between some of the lines of the first layer. My bed is level (both before and after installing BLTouch), and bed adhesion has never been a problem. Printing at 0.24, 50mm/s layers, 0.3, 20mm/s first layer, between 200-210 degrees. This is across several different printers with several different beds, using several different brands of PLA filament (matterhackers mostly, but also fiberforce, hatchbox, jessie) It almost feels like sandpaper on the top, and there are sections where it is noticeably better or worse. I'm having issues where the bottom of the box is rough on the top layer(s). Imagine you're printing a hollow box, with a nice big flat bottom and 4 sides. I've done tons of research, been printing for years, and this is a problem that always seems to haunt me, no matter what I've tried, hopefully someone here can help.






3d carp on flat paper